THE CORPORATION OF THE

TOWNSHIP OF EDWARDSBURGH CARDINAL

BY-LAW NO. 2024-

"TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE AD HOC COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE"

WHEREAS Section 11 of the Municipal Act 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, in part provides that a lower-tier municipality may pass by-laws respecting the governance and structure and its local boards; and

WHEREAS it is deemed desirable to appoint members to the Ad Hoc Communications Committee;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Edwardsburgh Cardinal enacts as follows:

1. That the following are appointed to the Ad Hoc Communications Committee for a term of two years, ending November 14, 2026:

Voting Members:

Joe Martelle, Councillor

Chris Ward, Councillor

Wendy Van Keulen, Community Development Coordinator

Mary Tessier, Economic Development & Communications Consultant

Leslie Drynan, Incoming Port General Manager

Non-Voting Advisory Members:

Sean Nicholson, Chief Administrative Officer

Rachel Tremblay, Recreation Coordinator

Shannon Boyd

Abby McIntyre

- 2. That structure, representation, practices, appointment policy, honourariums and terms of reference is guided by the policies adopted by bylaw 2022-71 and 2024-52.
- 3. That the Mayor is hereby appointed as an ex-officio member for the committee.
- 4. That this bylaw shall come into force and take effect upon passing.

Read a first and second time in open Council this 4 day of November, 2024.

Read a third and final time, passed, signed and sealed in open Council this 4 day of November, 2024.

November, 2024.		
Mayor	Clerk	